Senior Editor

Elizabeth Marquis, McMaster University (Hamilton, Ontario)

Managing Editor

Ken N. Meadows, Western University (London, Ontario)

Associate Editors

Miriam Carey, Mount Royal University (Calgary, Alberta)

Sawsen Lakhal, Université de Sherbrooke (Sherbrooke, Québec)

Patrick Maher, Cape Breton University (Sydney, Nova Scotia)

Magdalen Normandeau, University of New Brunswick (Fredericton, New Brunswick)

Janice Miller-Young, Mount Royal University (Calgary, Alberta)

Editorial Board

Marilou Bélisle, Université de Sherbrooke (Sherbrooke, Quebec)

Debra Dawson, Western University (London, Ontario)

Lynn Taylor, University of Calgary (Calgary, Alberta)

Pierre Zundel, University of Sudbury (Sudbury, Ontario)


The Editorial Board would like to thank the following people for their many contributions to the journal (in alphabetical order):

Marla Arbach, Georgetown University (Washington, D.C.)

Sylvia Avery, The Society for Teaching and Learning in Higher Education

Catherine Chiappetta-Swanson, McMaster University (Hamilton, Ontario)

Esther Enns, Saint Mary's University (Halifax, Nova Scotia)

Jordana Garbati, Wilfrid Laurier University (Waterloo, Ontario)

Adrian Ho, Western University

Harry Hubball, University of British Columbia (Vancouver, British Columbia)

Alicia Kemp, Western University

Gayle McIntyre, Western University

Louise Ménard, L'Université du Québec à Montréal (Montréal, Quebec)

Roger Moore, St. Thomas University (Fredericton, New Brunswick)

Shannon Murray, University of Prince Edward Island (Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island)

John McLoughlin, University of New Brunswick (Fredericton, New Brunswick)

Anne-Marie Mesa (Lavaltrie, Québec)

Benedek Nyikos, Berkeley Electronic Press

Allen Pearson, Western University (London, Ontario)

Michael K. Potter, University of Windsor (Windsor, Ontario)

Judy Purves, Western University

Carol Roderick, OCAD University (Toronto, Ontario)

Dieter Schönwetter, University of Manitoba (Winnipeg, Manitoba)

Nicola Simmons, Brock University (St. Catherines, Ontario)

Jane Winkler, Western University

Sabrina Wilbert, Berkeley Electronic Press

Brad Wuetherick, Dalhousie University (Halifax, Nova Scotia)

We express our appreciation to Joyce Garnett and Western Libraries for their considerable support, including but not limited to hosting the journal on their institutional repository, Scholarship@Western.

Also, we thank the members of the Board of Directors of the Society for Teaching and Learning in Higher Education for their unending support for the journal.

Further, we express our gratitude to Debra Dawson and Lynn Taylor for their vision. Without that vision, as well as their leadership, passion, and perseverance, there would be no The Canadian Journal for the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning.

Finally, we gratefully acknowledge assistance from Research Western through its Scholarly Journals at Western program.